4247

FIRE AND EMERGENCY SERVICES

FE401

BUSH FIRES ACT 1954

BUSH FIRES (PROHIBITED BURNING TIMES) AMENDMENT NOTICE 2016 NO. 5

Made by the FES Commissioner of the Department of Fire and Emergency Services under section 17(1) of the Bush Fires Act 1954.

1. Citation

This notice is the Bush Fires (Prohibited Burning Times) Amendment Notice 2016 No. 5.

2. Commencement

This notice comes into operation as follows-

- (a) clauses 1 and 2—on the day on which this notice is published in the Gazette;
- (b) the rest of the notice—on the day after that day.

3. The notice amended

The amendments in this notice are to the Bush Fires (Prohibited Burning Times) Declaration 2012*. [* Published in *Gazette* 3 February 2012, p. 610-615.]

4. Schedule 1 amended

Schedule 1 is amended by deleting the prohibited burning times of the Shires of Dowerin, Laverton and Leonora, and inserting the following instead—

Prohibited Burning Time	Zone of the State
5 November to 14 February	Shire of Dowerin
1 November to 31 March	Shire of Laverton
1 November to 31 March	Shire of Leonora

WAYNE GREGSON APM, FES Commissioner, of, the Department of Fire and Emergency Services, as a delegate of the Minister under section 15 of the *Fire and Emergency Services Act 1998*.

FE402

BUSH FIRES ACT 1954

BUSH FIRES (RESTRICTED BURNING TIMES) AMENDMENT NOTICE 2016 NO. 5

Made by the FES Commissioner of the Department of Fire and Emergency Services under section 18(2) of the Bush Fires Act 1954.

1. Citation

This notice is the Bush Fires (Restricted Burning Times) Amendment Notice 2016 No. 5.

2. Commencement

- This notice comes into operation as follows-
 - (a) clauses 1 and 2—on the day on which this notice is published in the Gazette;
 - (b) the rest of the notice—on the day after that day.

3. The notice amended

The amendments in this notice are to the Bush Fires (Restricted Burning Times) Notice 2012*. [* Published in *Gazette* 3 February 2012, p. 615-619.]

4. Schedule 1 amended

Schedule 1 is amended by deleting the restricted burning times of the Shires of Dowerin, Laverton and Leonora, and inserting the following instead—

Restricted Burning Time	Zone of the State
20 October to 14 April	Shire of Dowerin
1 October to 30 April	Shire of Laverton
1 October to 30 April	Shire of Leonora

WAYNE GREGSON APM, FES Commissioner of the Department of Fire and Emergency Services.